Konjac Sponge – French Green Clay

The lovely team over at The Konjac Sponge Company sent me a sponge to review! I am was so excited to try it because I have such problematic skin. The sponge they sent me was the French green clay, which is perfect for my sensitive, rosacea, oily, and acne-prone skin.

If you aren’t exactly sure what this sponge promises, this is the description from the company’s website: “The perfect facial sponge for combination and oily t-zone skin, our Konjac Sponge with French Green Clay tightens pores, tones the complexion and revitalizes damaged skin cells. Blended with the finest French Clay this naturally draws out impurities and toxins, to reveal a smoother, fresher complexion. Approximately 8cm wide, it fits perfectly in the palm of your hand for easy cleansing. Just add water for the ultimate in natural skin care.”

image

After trying out the sponge for a little bit, I haven’t seen much visible change to my skin. However, when I use the sponge to wash my face it feels less irritated than if I was using a clarisonic. It gently, yet deeply cleans your face. Although it starts off as a hard rock, with the addition of water it becomes fluffy and soft! I definitely didn’t notice any difference in my pores. I don’t think any product can truly shrink your pores, though. The only thing that I have noticed is an extremely small(yet noticeable) decrease in blackheads. I believe this is due to the deep cleansing properties of the sponge. I think if you have more sensitive skin a sponge similar to this one will suit you better than a clarisonic. Overall I’m not totally sold on this product, but I’m willing to keep giving it a try.

Let me know if any of you have tried it!

