Urban Decay Perversion Mascara Review

IMG_8732

I have tried butt-loads of mascaras ranging from mostly drugstore to high end. I picked up a trial size of Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara during my last Sephora visit. For its price it’s nothing fantastic. I will give it major props for staying soft even after multiple coats. I never have that experience. It doesn’t totally live up to its claims. My lashes aren’t necessarily¬† bigger, badder, or blacker – which is my ultimate maraca goal, by the way. My lashes are straight, but long. Which means I need a curling, volumizing, and thickening mascara that will last all day. I know, it’s a lot to ask, but can’t a girl dream? I give this mascara a “B” because it wasn’t bad, in fact I generally liked it, but it’s price is too high for an averagely performing mascara.

The wand is great, it’s the type that separates and applies evenly.

IMG_8734

Brand: Urban Decay

Price: $22.00

Color: Black

Grade: B

Give it a try yourself and let me know what you think of it! I’m not sure if I’m willing to shell out 22 bucks each time I need a new mascara.

-Amanda

